About Summer Whistle (2021): 

Summer Whistle started off as a songwriting camp that aimed to cultivate a diverse, innovative, and collaborative songwriting and production experience for artists from all over the world. ​During the camp, twelve artists from global top-tier music schools, conservatories, communities, and labels came together to co-write songs that embodied the sense of community that arose during the pandemic. The songwriting sessions were led by a diverse panel of professors, including Prince Alexander, Brad Hatfield, Jonathan Perkins, Liz Teutsch, Pablo Manguia, and Rodney Alejandro.


The camp eventually culminated in a collaborative album, Summer Whistle, which was released through Disrupción Records on August 18th, 2021.​

Back to initiatives